Skip Nav

100 Attend IBA Ag Credit School

One hundred bankers were in Ankeny this week to attend the Iowa Bankers Association’s Agricultural Credit School to strengthen their skills as ag lenders. Participants in the Agricultural Credit School attend a week-long session for two consecutive years. The school is geared toward those directly involved in extending, administering or supervising agricultural credit or those aspiring to serve as Ag lenders will benefit from this school. Forty-four students concluded the program this year, and another 56 completed their first year of the school.

First-Year Students

2023 Ag Credit School First Year Students

First-year students include Katie Halbur, United Bank of Iowa, Carroll; Kurtis Krager, United Bank of Iowa, Ida Grove; Nicholas Tilleraas, Viking State Bank & Trust, Decorah; Justin Reding, Reliance State Bank, Story City; Codi Block, Logan State Bank, Logan; Amanda Landon, Logan State Bank, Logan; Evan Sieck, Arbor Bank, Sidney; Cale Van Wyk, First State Bank, Lynnville; Carter Konecne, Mediapolis Savings Bank, Mediapolis; Samantha Nelson, Farmers and Merchants Savings Bank, Lone Tree; Megan Moklestad, Farmers Trust and Savings Bank, Lake Mills; Liza Connor, State Bank, Prairie du Chien, Wisconsin; Benjamin Nessa, First State Bank, Webster City; Devin Rodgers, Peoples Bank, Indianola; Tanner Davis, Cedar Valley Bank & Trust, Vinton; Rim Ngoy, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, West Des Moines; Benjamin Smith, Peoples Bank, Guthrie Center; Kenzie Hovden, Viking State Bank & Trust, Decorah; Patrick Hill, State Bank & Trust, Decorah; Erin Peterson, Iowa Division of Banking, Des Moines; Carter Hartwig, Iowa Division of Banking, Des Moines; Amy Vittetoe, Iowa Division of Banking, Des Moines; Grady Brungard, Iowa Division of Banking, Des Moines; Madison Lechtenberg, Iowa Division of Banking, Des Moines; Michael Jacobsma, Iowa State Bank, Merrill; Shelbi Nederhoff, Iowa Falls State Bank, Iowa Falls; Niki Vogel, Premier Bank, Rock Valley; Zachary Heikens, United Community Bank, Lake Park; Caleb Opperman, FreedomBank, Elkader; Joe Lawson, FreedomBank, Elkader; Drew Mitchell, First Security Bank & Trust Company, Charles City; Jenny Van Gundy, Farmers State Bank, Yale; Trevor Aschinger, United Bank of Iowa, Sac City; Colton Black, Farm Service Agency, Chariton; Tricia Moore, Farm Service Agency, Chariton; Carl Brunner, PCSB Bank, Clarinda; Daria Jorgensen, Iowa State Bank, Orange City; Jamie Howard, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, West Des Moines; Beth Toenjes, Fidelity Bank & Trust, Anamosa; Megan Niewoehner, Fidelity Bank & Trust, New Hampton; Grant Anderson, Federal Reserve Bank of Chicago, West Des Moines; Stacy Bohl, Iowa State Bank, Algona; Grant Carroll, Iowa State Bank, Algona; Mackenzie Jenness, Sanborn Savings Bank, Sanborn; John Mielk, The Clinton National Bank, Clinton; Kent Roos, Northwest Bank, Sioux Center; Mitchel Van Regenmorter, Northwest Bank, Sioux Center; Rob Ratchford, BankIowa, Cedar Rapids; Jeb Crawford, Peoples Bank, Waukee; Rob Eiesland, Security Savings Bank, Larchwood; Alec Bonander, Security Savings Bank, Larchwood; Dustin Abbas, First Bank Hampton, Hampton; Tyler Mason, First National Bank, Creston; Kylie Vandersnick, BankORION, Orion, Illinois; and Tyler McAfee, Rolling Hills Bank & Trust, Atlantic.

2023 Ag Credit School Second Year Students
Second-Year Students

Jared Taggart, Heartland Bank, Jefferson; Amber Stender, PCSB Bank, Corning; Kari Hudnut, Community Bank, Dunlap; Kristy J Mills, United Community Bank, Hartley; Garrett D’Aigle, Neighborhood National Bank, Mora, Minnesota; Ben Thomas, Leighton State Bank, Pella; Brady Heusinkvelt, Denver Savings Bank, Denver; Isaac Luzum, Viking State Bank & Trust, Decorah; Shelby Eisentrager, Hardin County Savings Bank, Eldora; Drew Gappa, NSB Bank, Mason City; Deborah Pogemiller, Iowa Division of Banking, Des Moines; Emily Ewoldt, Iowa Division of Banking, Des Moines; Nathan Obrien, Iowa Division of Banking, Des Moines; Megan Schreck, Iowa Division of Banking, Des Moines; Cameron Schult, Iowa Division of Banking, Des Moines; Ryan Gunderson, First Citizens Bank, Mason City; Brady Read, Livestock Credit Corporation, Omaha, Nebraska; Ashley Engels, First Security Bank & Trust Company, Charles City; Danielle Tegtmeier, First Security Bank & Trust Company, Charles City; Patrick Thompson, First Security Bank & Trust Company, Hampton; Kate-Leigh Wilson, FreedomBank, Waukon; Michelle Prichard, Iowa Savings Bank, Carroll; Heidi Parker, First Citizens Bank, Mason City; Alexander M. Schmitz, Northeast Security Bank, Fairbank; Chris Loss, First Citizens Bank, Mason City; Jordan Brass, First Bank Hampton, Hampton; Megan Asche, Farm Service Agency, Iowa Falls; Jonathan Marshall, Malvern Bank, Malvern; Keegan Wederquist, Malvern Bank, Malvern; Zach Mitchell, CUSB Bank, Charles City; Sarah Hoerner, Flanagan State Bank, Le Roy, Illinois; Kyle Spaans, Peoples Bank, Rock Valley; Riley Veatch, Success Bank, Bloomfield; Jensen Corzatt, F&M Bank & Trust, Burlington; Kortney Baumberger, Bank Iowa, Oskaloosa; Jessie Norwood, DeWitt Bank & Trust Company, DeWitt; Joni Erwin, Clear Lake Bank & Trust, Clear Lake; Derek Thoms, Bank Iowa, Humboldt; Leslie Sivesind, Decorah Bank & Trust Company, Decorah; Kody Johnson, CBI Bank & Trust, Muscatine; Hannah Robinson, BankORION, Aledo, Illinois; Ryan Burke, First Trust & Savings Bank, Grand Mound; Ryan Fishel, First Citizens Bank, Mason City; and Alex Deyoe, First State Bank, Lynnville.

Industry News

Media Contact

Jenica Lensmeyer

Vice President, Marketing and Industry Relations