Iowa Bankers Insurance & Services, Inc. Iowa Bankers Mortgage Corporation
Iowa Bankers Association
8800 NW 62nd Avenue
Johnston, IA 50131
Toll-Free: 800-532-1423
Local: 515-286-4300
Fax: 515-280-4140

Board of Directors

Board of Directors

Iowa Bankers Association board members are elected by fellow bankers as industry leaders. Board members provide direction in developing a strategic plan for the Association and ensure that activities contribute to the mission of the organization. Board members review recommendations and contribute to the development of legislative positions. IBA board members should be bank CEOs or others in a position to make decisions for their bank(s).

For more information, contact John Sorensen, President & CEO (515) 286-4313.


Brad Lane
President & CEO
Security Savings Bank
Gowrie, IA


Aaron Kness
President & CEO
Iowa State Bank & Trust
Fairfield, IA

President & Secretary

John K. Sorensen, CAE
President & CEO
Iowa Bankers Association
Johnston, IA


Matt Lujano
President, CEO & CFO
Westside State Bank
Westside, IA

Past Chair

Peg Scott
Union State Bank
Greenfield, IA


Mary Kay Bates
President & COO
Bank Midwest
Spirit Lake, IA

Pat Gebel
Regional President
Fidelity Bank & Trust
Waverly, IA

Mark Brown
Senior Vice President
Central Bank
West Des Moines, IA

Bryan Vander Lee
Fidelity Bank & Trust
Dubuque, IA

Kevin Campbell
President & CEO
The Shelby County State Bank
Harlan, IA

Miles Gaston
Investment Officer
Libertyville Savings Bank
Fairfield, IA

Board Members At-Large

Jim Plagge
President & CEO
Bank Iowa
West Des Moines, IA

Abram Tubbs
Ohnward Bancshares
Maquoketa, IA

Mike Wilson
Senior Vice President
Bankers Trust Company
Des Moines

Legal Counsel

Robert A. Gamble
Davis, Brown, Law Firm
Des Moines



promo 2

Iowa Bankers Insurance & Services (IBIS) offers Iowa banks a full line of insurance products.

learn more
promo 3

Iowa Bankers Mortgage Corp. (IBMC) offers the products & experience Iowa banks need in the secondary mortgage market.

learn more