Skip Nav

Board of Directors

The Iowa Bankers Association board of directors provides strategic direction for the association and ensures that activities contribute to the mission of the organization.

IBA board members attend bi-monthly meetings and are elected by their respective IBA regions, first serving a two-year term on the Legislative Committee, followed by a two-year term on the IBA board as a regional chair. There are also three at-large positions on the IBA board. Board members must be CEOs or in other positions to make decisions on their bank’s behalf.

For more information, contact John Sorensen, president & CEO, at (515) 286-4313.

Board Members

Aaron Kness

Aaron Kness, Chair

Iowa State Bank & Trust, Fairfield
Matt Lujano, board member

Matt Lujano, Chair-Elect

Westside State Bank, Westside
Kim Greenland

Kim Greenland, Treasurer

City State Bank, Mount Ayr
John Sorensen, IBA President

John Sorensen, Secretary

Iowa Bankers Association, Johnston
Brad Lane, board member

Brad Lane, Past Chair

Security Savings Bank, Gowrie
Jackie Mahler

Jackie Mahler

Availa Bank, Carroll
Pat Gebel2019 edited

Pat Gebel

Fidelity Bank & Trust, Waverly
Mark Brown edit2

Mark Brown

Central Bank, West Des Moines
Bryan VanderLee board photo

Bryan Vander Lee

Fidelity Bank & Trust, Dubuque
James Johnson

James Johnson

PCSB Bank, Clarinda
Melissa Ballard

Melissa Ballard

First Iowa State Bank, Albia
Abe Tubbs headshot edit web2

Abram Tubbs

Ohnward Bancshares, Maquoketa
Jim Plagge 2 edit

Jim Plagge

Bank Iowa, West Des Moines
John Nelson

John Nelson

Ames National Corporation, Ames
Beau Gamble 2020 edited

Robert Gamble

Legal Counsel, Davis, Brown,