Skip Nav

IBA Regions

A distinctive feature of the Iowa Bankers Association (IBA) is its regional system, which consists of six groups. The regional structure was first adopted in 1897 for the purpose of increasing the membership, arousing interest in industry issues and providing an opportunity to discuss problems in small groups. More than a century later, that tradition continues when Iowa bankers attend IBA regional meetings across the state to discuss legislative issues, regulatory challenges and the current banking environment.

The IBA Regional System is incredibly valuable to the IBA’s grassroots volunteer network. Each region is represented on the IBA Board of Directors. Every two years, each group elects a banker from their region to serve a two-year term on the IBA Advocacy & Policy Committee followed by a two-year term on the IBA Board of Directors.

IBA Regions by County

Regions map by county

Northwest Region

Buena Vista, Calhoun, Carroll, Cherokee, Clay, Crawford, Dickinson, Emmet, Humboldt, Ida, Kossuth, Lyon, O’Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Plymouth, Pocahontas, Sac, Sioux, Woodbury, Monona

Northeast Region

Allamakee, Black Hawk, Bremer, Buchanan, Butler, Cerro Gordo, Chickasaw, Clayton, Fayette, Floyd, Franklin, Grundy, Hancock, Howard, Mitchell, Winnebago, Winneshiek, Worth, Wright

Central Region

Boone, Dallas, Greene, Hamilton, Hardin, Jasper, Madison, Marshall, Polk, Poweshiek, Story, Tama, Warren, Webster

East Region

Benton, Delaware, Dubuque, Cedar, Clinton, Iowa, Jackson, Johnson, Jones, Linn, Muscatine, Scott

Southwest Region

Adams, Audubon, Cass, Clarke, Decatur, Fremont, Guthrie, Harrison, Mills, Montgomery, Page, Pottawattamie, Ringgold, Shelby, Taylor, Union

Southeast Region

Appanoose, Davis, Des Moines, Henry, Jefferson, Keokuk, Lee, Louisa, Lucas, Mahaska, Marion, Monroe, Van Buren, Wapello, Washington, Wayne

Iowa Bankers Regional Map